Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mallory tutors in Cedar City, UT

Mallory S.

Private tutor in Cedar City, UT

Education

I am currently a Financial Composite and Equine Science Major at Southern Utah University. I earned all my core/general education credits before I was 18 via charter school (dual-credit high school education) at College of Southern Nevada and Great Basin College.

Experience

I am highly proficient in the Pre-Calculus and Trigonometry areas and taught them to myself. I have taken a double paced Pre-Calculus course and Calculus. I have led orchestra sections and even tutored on the side for Green Valley High School's advanced orchestra group. I have lettered for three years in the Symphony Orchestra at Green Valley High School and lettered in each year for four years for equestrian athletics through the United States Equestrian Federation. I have earned fours in all of my AP exams including US History, World History, Chemistry II, and Language Composition. I have studied experience in Study Skills methods learnt from my charter school Nevada State High School. I am proficient in English including proof-reading, editing, or structuring essays in both rhetoric and research. I graduated ranking in 12th and with the Nevada's highest diploma. I have maintained a 3.7 to 4.0 GPA and a 4.47 weighted GPA in my high school/college courses.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Mon/Wed/Fri in the afternoon, Tuesday after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I enjoy teaching and assisting especially when it comes to math as I have a personal fondness for it. I value education and all it has to offer and want to see everyone get the most out of it. I love to cook, bake, and write novels. But most importantly I love horses and have been a competitive rider for the past five years. I believe commitment, patience, persistence, challenges, and practice are the keys to success.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!